top of page

Kurt Geiger London honoured with “Brand of the Year” at the 26th ACE Awards ceremony

On Monday 1st August in NYC, The ACE Awards honoured individuals and companies who have furthered the awareness and use of accessories.

The ACE Awards were created in 1997 to celebrate those who have made great strides in raising awareness of the accessories industry. Over the past 26 years, the Accessories Council has honoured and recognized global brands and pioneers, positioning them at the forefront of the fashion industry. The ACE Awards are presented to designers, brands, retailers, celebrities and media who have helped to enhance sales and promote accessories.

About Kurt Geiger

Kurt Geiger is a leading London-based footwear and accessories retailer powered by creativity and kindness. For over fifty years, Kurt Geiger’s in-house team of shoe and accessory designers have endeavoured to embolden customers through statement styles underpinned by London’s vibrance and authenticity. Its ultimate mission to create a kind, diverse and inclusive fashion community propels the regular launch of kindness-driven initiatives supporting people, charities and global movements. Kurt Geiger’s owned brands for women, men and children consist of Kurt Geiger London, KG Kurt Geiger and Miss KG. The company has over 70 stores and 530 concessions worldwide and a global customer base extending across North America, Europe, China, Australia and the Middle East.

And further info below about the Award & Ceremony:

WHO: Honorees included:

  • Global Style Icon: J Balvin

  • Brand of the Year: Kurt Geiger London

  • Brand Excellence: Rimowa

  • Retailer of the Year: Moda Operandi

  • Hall of Fame: Josie Natori

  • Breakthrough: Victor Glemaud

  • Launch: Veronica Beard

  • Legacy: Vera Bradley

  • Style Influencers: Molly Rogers and Danny Santiago, Costume Designers ‘And Just Like That’

  • Visionary: Ben Clymer, CEO of Hodinkee

  • Retail Innovation: LensCrafters

Presenters included Coco Rocha (Model), Chioma Nnadi (Editor in Chief,, Adam Glassman (Creative Director, Oprah Daily), Adwoa Aboah (Model), Karen Pittman (Actress, ‘And Just Like That’), Sarita Choudhury (Actress, ‘And Just Like That’), Mario Cantone (Actor, ‘And Just Like That’), Gary Shteyngart (Author), Brian Kelly (Founder, The Points Guy), Aya Kanai (Editor and Creative Director), Julie Glemaud, Reggie Saunders (Global Vice President Entertainment Marketing, Jordan Brand) and Ron Frasch (President, CMO, Saks Fifth Avenue). WHAT: The Accessories Council hosted the 26th annual ACE Awards, honoring individuals and companies who have furthered the awareness and use of accessories. The ACE Awards were created in 1997 to celebrate the great accomplishments of the industry and bring consumer attention to the categories before important shopping periods. “I couldn’t be prouder of our industry than I have been over the last few years, they have handled so many challenges gracefully,” says Karen Giberson, President and CEO of the Accessories Council. “It’s so nice to return to in person networking and specifically, on the occasion of the ACE Awards, to be able to celebrate this year's exciting roster of honorees.” Over the past 26 years, the Accessories Council has honored and recognized global brands and pioneers, positioning them at the forefront of the fashion industry. This year’s event sponsors included Anna Zuckerman, Marchon Eyewear Inc., Caleres, EssilorLuxottica, Informa: MAGIC, COTERIE, PROJECT, Judith Lieber Couture, Tura, Safilo Group, Signal Brands, Veronica Beard and Vera Bradley. Past ACE Awards recipients and guests have included: Alber Elbaz, Alexander Wang, Bergdorf Goodman, Betsey Johnson, Bulgari, Coach, Coco Rocha, Dakota Fanning, Debra Messing, Diane Von Furstenberg, Flo Rida, Heidi Klum, Jack Huston, Jennifer Lopez, John Demsey, Julianna Margulies & Daniel Lawson, Kanye West, Kate Spade New York, Kendra Scott, Kenneth Cole, Kerry Washington & Lyn Paolo, Lady Gaga, Lorraine Schwartz, Lupita Nyong’o, Naomi Campbell, Nicolas Ghesquière, Nina Garcia, Philip Lim, Priyanka Chopra, Proenza Schouler, Rachel Zoe, Ray-Ban, Sarah Jessica Parker, Shinola, Stella McCartney, Taraji P. Henson, Tracee Ellis Ross, Wes Gordon, Iris Apfel, LaQuan Smith, Christian Siriano and more. For a recap of the night of the Awards, visit the Accessories Council on Twitter @AccessoryNews, Instagram @accessoriescouncil and search #ACEAWARDS2022. WHEN: Monday, August 1, 2022 6:00 - 10:00 p.m. WHERE: Cipriani 42nd Street 110 East 42nd Street (between Lexington and Park Avenue)

ABOUT THE ACCESSORIES COUNCIL The Accessories Council, a not-for-profit international trade association established in 1994. Its mission is to stimulate consumer awareness and demand for fashion accessory products. The Accessories Council serves the industry globally, which generates over $54 billion dollars annually in the United States alone. Membership is represented internationally by the world’s leading brand names, designers, publications, retailers and associated providers for the accessories, eyewear and footwear industries.


Please see attached images of Rebecca & Steven honoured with “Brand of the Year” Award, as well as Adwoa Aboah “Brand of the Year” Presenter, at the 26th ACE Awards ceremony.

All we wearing Kurt Geiger London as below:

o Adowa Aboah wore AW22 Shoreditch bag in Black Sequin & Kensington Flat Sandal in black patent

o Rebecca wore Rainbow Kensington Heart bag & AW22 Shoreditch Hugh Platform

o Steven wore black velvet Hugh Eagle Head loafers



IJzerlaan 54/56, 2060 Antwerpen

Cathérine Van Erck

+32 495 34 97 53


0 views0 comments
bottom of page